Incoterms 2010


In future there will be 13 instead of 11 clauses.


They are separated in two categories:

  • Clauses for all transports: EXW, FCA, CPT, CIP, DAT, DAP, DDP
  • Clauses for sea- and inland-shipping: FAS, FOB, CFR, CIF


The Incoterms DAT and DAP replace the previous clauses DWQ, DAF, DES and DDU. 


According to the Incoterms 2010 goods are delivered as soon as they are on board, and not as yet over the guard rail of the ship. 


Attached please find the Incoterms 2010